HorrorAddicts.net

Get to know the contestants of the Next Great Horror Writer Contest!

What do you love about horror?

Art and stories that dive into the stuff that makes us uncomfortable or scared can be a lot more than just shock, it’s a mirror reflecting the unpleasantries of humanity while also illuminating some of the beauty of it in ways you’d never imagine. That and there is something so primally fun about being scared by something that can’t actually hurt you.

What was the first horror movie/story/book/show that you fell in love with?

While growing up, I was scared of almost everything.  So for most of my childhood, I avoided most things related to horror. Even though at the same time, I was always obsessed with ghost stories and gothic folk tales. I always loved poems like Poe’s “The Raven”. Every now and then I’d work up enough courage to crack…

View original post 411 more words

